October Dream (guitar quartet)

guitar quartet

Jason R Taylor(gtr1), Yayoi Mori(gtr2), Haruko Kadoya(gtr3), Shuzo Oya(gtr4)

This piece was written in 2003. It was commissioned by Yoshio Nomura. It won a special mention prize in the 2004 Osaka Guitar Festival. In the first movement Kyoto Leaves I wanted to describe in music the feeling of seeing the Autumn leaves in Kyoto for the first time. The second movement Egyptian Rain is inspired by an Egyptian belly dance rhythm. It’s published by HomaDream.

Here’s the original line-up at the Osaka Guitar Festival

Here’s the Osaka Guitar Quartet Playing Kyoto Leaves

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *